CUSCO TOURIST TICKET: All About Boleto Turistico


While on planning stage, when booking a tour or once you arrive into Cusco you might see the word “Boleto Turistico” (Cusco Tourist Ticket) in many places and many times and could be wondering what is it, if you need to get it, why and how. Well, no more worries, here we will answer all your doubts about this confusing word.

The Boleto Turistico (Cusco Tourist Ticket) is a pre-paid pass that allows you access to the most important attractions of Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

There are two types of Boleto Turistico:

1) Boleto Turístico Integral

This is a “Complete Ticket”, which means it will gain you entrance to most of the attractions in Cusco and its valleys. Its price for foreign travelers is S/. 130 soles per ticket ($35 USD approx.) and lasts for 10 days.

It includes the following places:

  • Sacsayhuaman (Cusco’s “4 Ruins”)
  • Qenqo (Cusco’s “4 Ruins”)
  • Puca Pucara (Cusco’s “4 Ruins”)
  • Tambomachay (Cusco’s “4 Ruins”)
  • Qorikancha’s Site Museum (NOT AVAILABLE FOR VISITS – Cusco)
  • Museo Histórico Regional (Cusco)
  • Contemporary Art Museum (Cusco)
  • Monument to Pachacutec (Cusco)
  • Tipón (Southern Valley)
  • Pikillaqta (Southern Valley)
  • Ollantaytambo (Sacred Valley)
  • Pisaq (Sacred Valley)
  • Chinchero (Sacred Valley)
  • Moray (Sacred Valley)

Cusco Tourist Pass

Notice it doesn’t include these important places: Cusco’s Cathedral, San Blas Church, Qorikancha Temple, Maras Salt Mines. To go any of these, you should buy tickets by separate for each one.

2) Boleto Turístico Parcial

This is a “Partial Ticket”, which means it allows you to access just a few attractions inside the limits of the place the ticket is meant for. There are 3 of them, as it has different routes.

Its price is S/.70 soles ($19 USD approx.) each ticket and lasts for 2 days. There are three tickets types:

I – For Cusco & Southern Valley. It includes the following places:

  • Qorikancha’s Site Museum (NOT AVAILABLE FOR VISITS)
  • Museo Histórico Regional
  • Contemporary Art Museum
  • Popular Art Museum
  • Qosqo Center of Native Arts
  • Monument to Pachacutec
  • Tipón
  • Pikillaqta

Partial Cusco Tourist Ticket Cusco City and Southern Valley

II – For the Sacred Valley. It includes the following places:

  • Ollantaytambo
  • Pisaq
  • Chinchero
  • Moray

Partial Cusco Tourist Ticket Sacred Valley

III – For the “4 Ruins”. It includes the following places:

  • Sacsayhuaman
  • Qenqo
  • Puca Pucara
  • Tambomachay

Partial Cusco Tourist Ticket 4 Ruins

Again, notice it doesn’t include the places we mentioned before like Cusco’s Cathedral and Maras Salt Mines.

As you can see, if you buy two Partial Tickets, is 140 soles ($38 USD approx.) but, if you buy the Complete Ticket, you just pay 130 soles ($35 USD approx.), saving 10 soles (around $3 USD). It is a small amount what you save but if you have a group, summing it up for each person is considerable.

You have to know that the entry ticket, of each attraction included in the Boleto Turístico, is not sold separately. Let us explain better: Let’s say you just want to enter Sacsayhuaman. They won’t let you buy a “just Sacsayhuaman” ticket, they will only sell you the partial one for the 4 ruins that costs $19 USD.

So, as you can see, it’s practically mandatory to get the Boleto in order to visit all great things Cusco has to offer.

You can buy it in the Office of Touristic Information located in the following address:

Av. El Sol 103 Office. 101 Galerías Turísticas. Phone: 227037 Schedule: Monday – Saturday 7:30 AM – 6:30 PM

Or you can purchase it directly at the sites or Cusco museums you are visiting.

Comments are closed.